Skip to main content Skip to search results
All libraries
  1. Tea on the Blue Sofa

    Berg, Natasha Illum; Berg, Natasha Illum
    Saga Egmont 2024 1. edition

    A compelling and poetic deep dive into the intricacies of a love cut short, "Tea on the blue Sofa" dissects Natasha Illum Berg's reflections on her childhood in Sweden and her life...

  2. The Heiress

    Hawkins, Rachel
    St. Martin's Publishing Group 2024

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER A January Indie Next Pick and LibraryReads Pick "The reigning queen of the Gothic thriller." —Entertainment WeeklyTHERE'S NOTHING AS GOOD AS THE RICH GONE BAD....

  3. North Woods : A Novel

    Mason, Daniel
    Random House Publishing Group 2023

    A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR A WASHINGTON POST TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD A sweeping novel about a sin...

  4. Whalefall : A Novel

    Kraus, Daniel
    MTV Books 2023

    A USA TODAY BESTSELLER Named a Best Book of 2023 by Book Riot, Shelf Awareness, and NPR The Martian meets 127 Hours in this "astoundingly great" (Gillian Flynn, #1 New York Times...

  5. Under This Forgetful Sky

    Yero, Lauren
    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2023

    This "heartbreaking and heartfelt" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) star-crossed love story follows two teens in a starkly unequal future world who are struggling to find their pla...

  6. The Slow Traveller : An intentional path to mindful adventures

    Tinsley, Jo
    Leaping Hare Press 2023

    The Slow Traveller is a stunning call to change the way we travel today. Full of evocative photographic naturescapes and expertly guided by veteran slow traveller, Jo Tinsley of E...

  7. What an Owl Knows : The New Science of the World's Most Enigmatic Birds

    Ackerman, Jennifer
    Penguin Publishing Group 2023

    An instant New York Times bestseller! A New York Times Notable Book of 2023Named a Best Book of 2023 by Publishers Weekly From the author of The Genius of Birds and The Bird Way, a...

  8. Vita and the Birds

    Crosby, Polly
    HarperCollins Publishers 2023

    A haunting mystery for fans of Eve Chase, Dinah Jefferies and Kate Mosse. 'A poignant page-turning story, beautifully written' Leonora Nattrass, author of Blue Water 'Hugely evocat...

  9. Sea Change

    Chung, Gina
    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2023

    A NEW YORK TIMES MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • An enchanting novel about Ro, a woman tossed overboard by heartbreak and loss, who has to find her way back to stable shores with the help...

  10. Enchantment : Reawakening Wonder in an Exhausted Age

    May, Katherine
    Faber & Faber 2023 Unabridged

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'It will do your soul good to read this.' NIGELLA LAWSON A balm for our times from the internationally bestselling author of Wintering. Our sense of enc...

  11. Weyward : A Novel

    Hart, Emilia
    St. Martin's Publishing Group 2023

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF TWO GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS (Best Debut Novel & Best Historical Fiction) An Indie Next March 2023 Pick A LibraryReads March 2023 Pick...

  12. Arvejord

    Turtschaninoff, Maria
    Förlaget M 2022 1. edition

    Människans och skogens rötter går djupt. Med en urna i famnen anländer en kvinna till ett tyst hus i en stor skog. När den sista burken av mammans lingonsylt är slut, är det dotter...

  13. The Long Run

    Acker, James
    Inkyard Press 2023

    2024 Stonewall Book Award Honor Book for Young Adult Literature "A boldly authentic new voice in queer fiction." —Abdi Nazemian, author of Stonewall Honor book Like a Love Story an...

  14. Gleanings : Stories from the Arc of a Scythe

    Shusterman, Neal
    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2022

    The New York Times bestselling Arc of the Scythe series continues with "captivating...thrilling" (School Library Journal) stories that span the timeline. Storylines continue. Origi...

  15. Visual Thinking : The Hidden Gifts of People Who Think in Pictures, Patterns, and Abstractions

    Grandin, Temple
    Penguin Publishing Group 2022

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE NAUTILUS GOLD AWARD“A powerful and provocative testament to the diverse coalition of minds we’ll need to face the mounting challenge...

  16. Quit : The Power of Knowing When to Walk Away

    Duke, Annie
    Penguin Publishing Group 2022

    From the bestselling author of Thinking in Bets comes a toolkit for mastering the skill of quitting to achieve greater success Business leaders, with millions of dollars down the d...

  17. Fen, Bog and Swamp : A Short History of Peatland Destruction and Its Role in the Climate Crisis

    Proulx, Annie
    Scribner 2022

    *Named a Best Book of the Year by The New Yorker and Literary Hub!* A Finalist for the 2022 NBCC Awards in Nonfiction, the 2023 Phillip D. Reed Environmental Writing Award, and the...

  18. Winter Heart : Winter Heart, #1

    Winter, H. S.
    H. S. Winter 2022

    Winter Heart is a different take on Finnish mythology and folklore, gloomy winters, and love that reaches across worlds. Retreated to her grandmother's house in the middle of nowhe...

  19. When I Sing, Mountains Dance : A Novel

    Solà, Irene
    Graywolf Press 2022

    A spellbinding novel that places one family's tragedies against the uncontainable life force of the land itself. Near a village high in the Pyrenees, Domènec wanders across a ridge...

  20. The Power of Regret : How Looking Backward Moves Us Forward

    Pink, Daniel H.
    Penguin Publishing Group 2022

    “The world needs this book.” —Brené Brown, Ph.D., New York Times bestselling author of Dare to Lead and Atlas of the Heart An instant New York Times bestsellerAs featured in The Wa...