The Glittering Court Series, Book 1

    The Glittering Court Series, Book 1 / Richelle Mead

    A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERThe Selection meets Reign in this dazzling trilogy of interwoven novels about three girls on a quest for freedom and true love from #1 internationally bestselling author Richelle Mead. "Brilliant and original, Mead's new series starts off with a bang and will leave readers on the edge of their seats until the very end." School Library Journal For a select group of girls, the Glittering Court offers a shot at a life they've only ever dreamed of, one of luxury, glamour, and leisure. To high-born Adelaide, whose wealthy family is forcing her into a loveless marriage, the Glittering Court represents something else: the chance to chart her own destiny, and adventure in an unspoiled, prosperous new land across the sea. After a chance meeting with the dazzling Cedric Thorn, Adelaide poses as a servant to join the crop of impoverished girls he promises to transform into proper...

    Fantasy Romance Young Adult Fiction Young Adult Literature royalty romance YA teen Fiction Young Adult Frontier Adventure new world Historical Fantasy regency romance fantasy first in series bloodlines first in trilogy vampire academy vampire academy author upper class marriage magic friends fairies revenge nobility translations princesses rich people courtship romantic novels

    Penguin Young Readers Group
    ENG EISBN:9780698405998

    Kiinnostaisiko myös...