The Ever After : A Novel

    The Ever After : A Novel / Sarah Pekkanen

    "Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story's depth." —Booklist "In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage." —Library Journal (starred review) In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the "gossipy page-turner" (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving.Josie and Frank Moore are happy...at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a...

    Fiction Literature Romance birthdays women uncertainty romances (love affair) correspondence (communication) youth films crime fiction

    Washington Square Press
    ENG EISBN:9781501107009