Anne of Green Gables

    Anne of Green Gables / L. M. Montgomery

    Anne of Green Gables is the first of four magnificent volumes in the series. This story takes place in Prince Edward Island, Canada, in the early 1900s. It is about two elderly people, Marrila and Matthew Cuthbert, who decided to get an orphan boy. When Matthew comes back with a an extremely overly imaginative, red-haired, young girl, he and Marrila have a big argument about whether they should keep her or not. Eventually, they decided to keep her, and the story of her adventures begin...

    Please Note: This book is easy to read in true text, not scanned images that can sometimes be difficult to decipher. The Microsoft eBook has a contents page linked to the chapter headings for easy navigation. The Adobe eBook has bookmarks at chapter headings and is printable up to two full copies per year. Both versions are text searchable.

    Classic Literature Fiction

    NuVision Publications
    ENG EISBN:1595472398